Happiness is Directly Proportionate to Unconditional Giving

This can be the hardest thing for all of us to do but once you are able to give without expectation you will feel the happiness in your heart!!! I hope you enjoy this post.

By: http://www.good.is/post/happiness-is-directly-proportionate-to-unconditional-giving/

This week, some of my closest friends have called me to express their recent relationship challenges. I figure that they call me because they’ve caught on that I’m a sucker for any conversation related to love and communication. Oftentimes, I wonder if I should have been a marriage and family therapist due to the degree of my passion for the field. At any rate, it was through these recent conversations that I came to a clear realization of the power of giving, more specifically, giving without conditions.

I realized how common it is for people to live for so many years unaware of the sensations of peace and joy that ultimately come from unconditional giving. Some people were fortunate to learn this firsthand from the mutual giving of love between their parents and themselves, and yet, many had to learn it first, through experience in the world, via friendships, partnerships and intimates. In a seemingly what’s in it for me society, the media has glamorized relationships from an ego perspective, you know the one that constantly reminds us that having this or receiving that will fill us with the experiences and feelings we’ve tirelessly longed for. Not true!

Take a look at the lives of people who give unconditionally and with conviction. They’re often upbeat, radiant, and content; their sense of purpose drives them forward. They draw energy from an endless source and freely open themselves as a conduit to others and everything else in the world. And let me say this, they NEVER feel like someone’s doormat, because they whole-heartedly believe in the power of giving. You can actually experience their giving pouring through their eyes! I’m sure you can think of many of these people in your own life, and if you can’t, learn from Peace Pilgrim, she understood better than anyone!

Our happiness is directly related to how much [love] we give. Ok, here is the one caveat: you must give without expecting anything in return, including thank you’s, back scratches, etc. Trust me, saying hello and smiling at people without worrying about what you think they’re thinking, is truly giving, and it doesn’t matter if they express receiving it or not.

Just think of the love communicated between a person and his/her pet. A healthy pet appears to be happy all the time because all it really wants to do is love and give love to it’s guardian. And let’s face it, on the other end, everyone knows how good it feels to feed, pet and nurture your beloved pet or even a stranger’s pet for that matter.

Is it possible that many people have rushed into or stuck around unbalanced relationships simply because they perceived that it was only through a life-partnerhship relationship that they could give and receive love and joy on the deepest levels? The opportunity to experience the filling of love and purpose is up to you and how serious you are about taking every opportunity you can to give. As you become aware of these endless opportunities, pay attention to your growing fulfilment and continue to exercise the confidence in giving without “receiving.”

Have a blessed weekend

Love & Light

Karen

The Spirit Way

About thespiritwaytoday

Even though I have been psychic my whole life, it's been the last 18 years that I have opened up to using my gifts. I am a psychic advisor, medium channel, and energy reader. It's my mission in life now to help as many people as I can. I know that the universe brought you here for a specific reason that may impact your life in a positive way.

Posted on 12/17/2011, in Relationship W/Others, Relationship W/Self. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

